Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.9
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Tony
    gb

    Review score

    8.5
    11 May 2018

    Great stopover on the way from Quito to Alausi.

    All good.
    Nicely centrally located for both the bus station and the main sights of interest in town. If you like your beer there are a couple of good bar/restaurants on the same main road as the hotel (5 minutes walk either left or right when exiting the hotel). You’ll see the ‘artisanal’ ads in the window. The best for me was the ‘beer garden’, left out of the hotel and opposite the train station. Plenty of food options right by as well. If you’re off to Alausi for the train ride the bus station is a 15 walk or $1:50 taxi ride. I took the 8:00 bus and was there in 2 hours in plenty of time for the 11:00 train.
    Hailey Oster
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    17 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adam
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 November 2017

    Comfortable place to stay in Riobamba

    Nothing.
    I have stayed here a few times now when visiting Riobamba. It's a simply-designed place, very clean and comfortable. Parking is secure and on-site. Breakfast is simple but good for the price. The whole place is good value for money. Location is excellent, a short walk to the old part of town but also very well-placed for newer bars and restaurants.
    donald
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    10 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Don
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 September 2017
    Cold water in the bathroom did not work all that well.
    A very pleasant Hotel in a great location.
    Sergey
    ru

    Review score

    5.4
    16 July 2017

    Don't be fooled!

    The rooms are totally overpriced. Highest price we paid in Ecuador for a hotel but mediocre room, facilities and a basic lunch. The facilities might be ok - just a basic guesthouse level - and only for the 1/3 of the price we paid. Laundry is a rip off. Look modern on photos but basic, old and even cheap inside. Could be that most of the reviews are fake. The first time I am really disappointed in a hotel with such a high rating.
    Everything was mediocre.
    johanna
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    23 June 2017

    Great location and friendly staff.

    The only tiny problem was that the room was a bit tight for four people.
    This place is in a great location surrounded by cool restaurants. The breakfast is super nice and the staff is friendly. Very walkable to the center of town.
    Antonio
    gt

    Review score

    8.8
    19 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antonio Rodil
    gt

    Review score

    9.6
    13 May 2017

    Excelent

    The people of the staff and the owners are very very nice people. They really made us feel at home
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    18 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alison
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    3 January 2017

    Convenient location

    Our room was at the front of the hotel facing the street. We were assured it wouldn't be noisy however the traffic, pedestrians and intermittent car alarms did not make for a good nights sleep. Strongly suggest asking for a room at the back of the hotel.
    Great central location with parking and close to railway station. Genial host - Carlos. Great Argentine Steak restaurant nearby.
    Lisa
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    1 August 2016

    Ok

    Noisy, not secure
    Good value for money
    BN
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    24 July 2016

    Disappointing

    Room was damp with black marks on walks and ceiling in room and en suite. Only stayed overnight and was glad it wasn't longer. Didn't comment to hotel staff
    The staff were helpful. Good breakfast
    Mongibello78
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    1 March 2018

    A tiny Oasis of peace in the middle of Riobamba

    For what we paid and the location I can say that I didn't had complaints
    Clean, cozy, great and attentive staff. Delicious and freshly made breakfast. Fastest internet than other hotels in Ecuador.
    Thomas
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    26 January 2018
    Rooms were small, but sufficient. Clean! Be careful, the mini bar in your room will be expensive.
    Patricia
    ec

    Review score

    10
    6 December 2017

    Everything was beyond expectations ! Thanks!

    The pillows were too tough
    Breakfast was exvellent!,
    Santiago
    ec

    Review score

    10
    15 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Geoff
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    8 July 2017
    No hooks, shelves, or room for suitcases. Simple things were not attended to and fixed, the soap holder in the shower, the door knob was loose which I fixed but I wasn't willing to fix the loose toilet seat.
    We liked the 2 patios and sitting areas.
    Carol
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    2 January 2017
    Staff very friendly and breakfast very nice .room comfortable.
    Joseph
    ec

    Review score

    10
    9 November 2016

    Comfortable, Well-Appointed Hotel in an Ideal Location

    Nothing comes to mind.
    A very clean hotel, modern rooms, comfortable beds, great breakfast and an excellent and friendly staff. The location was very central, with easy access to restaurants and shopping. It definitely meets North American and European standards.
Loading reviews